Suppose the Mancs win the Europa Cup and qualified for Champs League next season, can England still field a fourth club through the Champs League qualifier? I’m just curious as it seems there is high probability of such a scenario happening this season!

Comments

Notify of
Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
warrior18
Member

As far as i know if they win the EL and finish 4th in the lge then the 5th place team get a CL spot as manure will go automatically into the group stages for winning the EL which rules out their 4th place finish so effectively 5th place will get bumped up to 4th, don’t quote me on all that though 😉 .

ickyuk
Member

is correct ron but if leicester win champions league and utd win europa and finish 4th then only first 3 league placings will count.

warrior18
Member

Yeah, i read that also phil but i think we can safely say leicester won’t be winning the CL, the other 2 options are a possibility though which is a horrible thought 😮

wpDiscuz